K.F. Startseva
 
History of petroleum systems evolution in the Eastern Barents Sea sedi-mentary basin according to 2D modelling data
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2018-5-15-28

Basis of hydrocarbon systems modelling in the Eastern Barents Sea Basin is a regional geological model created using the results of 2D seismic data interpretation for the recent decade, drilling data from the marine wells, and geological surveying data from the neighbouring onshore areas. Oil and gas source rock formations, reservoirs, and seals are identified at all the major stratigraphic levels on the results of regional geochemical studies and with the use of the sequence stratigraphy method. Integrated modelling of hydrocarbon systems is carried out including restoration of: 1) subsidence history of the basin; 2) heating of sedimentary sequences; 3) hydrocarbon generation and migration. The modelling results show that the main hydrocarbon generation event in the Eastern Barents Sea Basin has occurred at the end of Early – beginning of Late Triassic resulting from drastic subsidence under the weight of prograding delta sediments. At the end of Cretaceous, lateral HC flows were formed, which ensured charging of anticline and combination traps in the marginal parts of the basin. Development of hydrocarbon accumulations is expected at the following two levels within the local structures in the west of the Eastern Barents Sea Basin: in the clinoform traps of the Lower Triassic terrigenous formations, and in the Late Carboniferous – Early Permian carbonate deposits.

 

Key words: Arctic; Eastern Barents Sea Basin; modelling, subsidence; hydrocarbon systems.

 

For citation: Startseva K.F. History of petroleum systems evolution in the Eastern Barents Sea sedimentary basin according to 2D modelling data. Geologiya nefti i gaza = Oil and gas geology. 2018;(5):15–28.

DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2018-5-15-28.

References

1. Nikishin V.A., Malyshev N.A., Valiuscheva A.A., Golovanov D.Y., Kleschina L.N., Nikitina V.A., Nikishin A.M., Ulianov G.V., Cherepanov D.E. The Geological Aspects of Evolution the North Kara Basin and East Barents Megabasin. 7th Saint Petersburg 2016 International Conference & Exhibition. EAGE. 11–14 April 2016. St. Petersburg, Russia.
2. Vandenbroucke M., Behar F., Rudkiewicz J.L. Kinetic modelling of petroleum formation and cracking: implications from the high pressure/high temperature Elgin Field (UK, North Sea). Org. Geochem. 1999;(30): 1105–1125.
3. Startseva K.F., Nikishin A.M., Malyshev N.A., Nikishin V.A., Valyushcheva A.A. Geological and geodynamic reconstruction of the East Barents megabasin from analysis of the 4-AR regional seismic profile. Geotectonics. 2017;51(4):383–397.
4. Halland E.K., Mujezinović J., Riis F. CO2 Storage Atlas: Norwegian Continental Shelf. Stavanger: Norwegian Petroleum Directorate; 2014.
5. Drachev S.S., Malyshev N.A., Nikishin A.M. Tectonic history and petroleum geology of the Russian Arctic Shelves: An overview. Petroleum In: B.A. Vining, S.C Pickering, eds. Proceedings 7th Petroleum Geology Conference. Publisher Geological Society. 2010. P. 591-619.
6. Nikishin A., Amelin N., Petrov E., Miles L., Semb P.H., Lie O., Dahl N. New 2D seismic data improve evaluation of Barents and Kara Sea basins. World Oil. 2013; 234(11): 77–80.
7. Wygrala B.P. Integrated study of an oil field in the southern Po Basin, Northern Italy: PhD thes. Germany, University of Cologne. 1989.
8. Sobolev P.O., Sobolev N.N., Petrov E.O. Estimation of a late Cretaceous-Cainozoic rise in the Southeastern part of Barents sea shelf and onedimension modeling of oil and gas complexes. Karotazhnik. 2009;5(182):77–89.
9. Khutorskoi M.D., Akhmedzyanov V.R., Ermakov A.V. et al. 3D thermotomography modelling of the Western Arctic Sedimentary Basin with the purpose of petroleum potential prediction (the research report). Moscow: 2012.

10. Khutorskoi M.D., Polyak B.G. Geothermal models of various geodymanic settings. Geotectonics. 2014;48(1):68–85.

11. Lisitsyn A.P. Avalanche sedimentation and break in sedimentation in seas and oceans. Moscow: Nauka; 1988. 29 p.

K.F. Startseva

Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia;

kfstartseva@gmail.com

К.Ф. Старцева
 
История развития углеводородных систем Восточно-Баренцевоморского осадочного бассейна по данным двухмерного моделирования
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2018-5-15-28

Смоделированы углеводородные системы Восточно-Баренцевоморского бассейна на основе региональной геологической модели, которая была составлена по результатам интерпретации данных 2D сейсморазведки, полученных за последнее десятилетие, а также с использованием данных бурения в акватории и геологических съемок на прилегающих территориях суши. По результатам региональных геохимических исследований, а также с использованием секвентного анализа, для Восточно-Баренцевоморского бассейна выделены нефтегазоматеринские толщи, коллекторы и покрышки на всех основных стратиграфических уровнях. Выполнен комплекс моделирования углеводородных систем, включающий реконструкцию: 1) истории погружения бассейна; 2) прогрева осадочных толщ; 3) генерации и миграции углеводородов. По результатам моделирования, основной период генерации углеводородов в Восточно-Баренцевоморском бассейне произошел в конце раннего – начале среднего триаса в связи с резким прогибанием под массой отложений проградирующей авандельты. В конце мелового периода сформировались латеральные потоки углеводородов (УВ), обеспечившие заполнение антиклинальных и структурно-стратиграфических ловушек в краевых частях бассейна. Ожидается развитие залежей УВ в локальных структурах западной части Восточно-Баренцевоморского бассейна на двух стратиграфических уровнях: в клиноформных ловушках нижнетриасовых терригенных отложений и в карбонатных отложениях позднекаменноугольного-раннепермского возраста.

 

Ключевые слова: Арктика; Восточно-Баренцевоморский бассейн; моделирование; погружение; углеводородные системы.

 

Для цитирования: Старцева К.Ф. История развития углеводородных систем Восточно-Баренцевоморского осадочного бассейна по данным двухмерного моделирования // Геология нефти и газа. – 2018. – № 5. – С. 15–28. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2018-5-15-28.

Литература

1. Nikishin V.A., Malyshev N.A., Valiuscheva A.A., Golovanov D.Y., Kleschina L.N., Nikitina V.A., Nikishin A.M., Ulianov G.V., Cherepanov D.E. The Geological Aspects of Evolution the North Kara Basin and East Barents Megabasin // 7th Saint Petersburg 2016 International Conference & Exhibition. EAGE. 11–14 April 2016. – St. Petersburg, Russia.
2. Vandenbroucke M., Behar F. & Rudkiewicz J.L. Kinetic modelling of petroleum formation and cracking: implications from the high pressure/high temperature Elgin Field (UK, North Sea) // Org. Geochem. – 1999. – Vol. 30. – pp. 1105–1125.
3. Старцева К.Ф., Никишин А.М., Малышев Н.А., Никишин В.А., Валющева А.А. Геологическая и геодинамическая реконструкция Восточно-Баренцевского мегабассейна на основе анализа регионального сейсмического профиля 4-АР // Геотектоника. – 2017. – № 4. – С. 51–67.
4. Halland E.K., Mujezinović J., Riis F. CO
2 Storage Atlas: Norwegian Continental Shelf. – Stavanger: Norwegian Petroleum Directorate; 2014.
5. Drachev S.S., Malyshev N.A., Nikishin A.M. Tectonic history and petroleum geology of the Russian Arctic Shelves: An overview // In: B.A. Vining, S.C Pickering, eds. Proceedings 7th Petroleum Geology Conference. Publisher Geological Society. – 2010. – pp. 591–619.
6. Nikishin A., Amelin N., Petrov E., Miles L., Semb P.H., Lie O., Dahl N. New 2D seismic data improve evaluation of Barents and Kara Sea basins. // World Oil. 2013. Vol. 234. № 11. pp. 77–80.
7. Wygrala B.P. Integrated study of an oil field in the southern Po Basin, Northern Italy: PhD thes. – Germany, University of Cologne., 1989.
8. Соболев П.О., Соболев Н.Н., Петров Е.О. Оценка позднемелового-кайнозойского воздымания юго-восточной части шельфа Баренцева моря и одномерное моделирование нефтегазовых комплексов // Научно-технический вестник «Каротажник». – Тверь, 2009. – Вып. 5 (182). – С. 77–89.
9. Хуторской М.Д., Ахмедзянов В.Р., Ермаков А.В. и др. Проведение 3D-термотомографического моделирования Западно-Арктического осадочного бассейна с целью прогноза нефтегазоносности (отчет о научно-исследовательской работе). – М. : 2012.
10. Хуторской М.Д., Поляк Б.Г. Геотермические модели геодинамических обстановок разного типа // Геотектоника. – 2014. – № 1. – С. 77–96.
11. Лисицын А.П. Лавинная седиментация и перерывы в осадконакоплении в морях и океанах. – М. : Наука, 1988. – 29 с.

К.Ф. Старцева   Scopus

Московский государственный университет имени М.В. Ломоносова, Москва, Россия;

kfstartseva@gmail.com

Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License