P.N. Mel'nikov, M.B. Skvortsov, I.G. Agadzhanyants, O.V. Grushevskaya, I.V. Uvarova
Continental shelf of the Russian Federation: key results of exploration and prospecting for oil and gas conducted in 2015–2019 at the expense of subsoil users and its development outlook until 2025
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-6-7-22

Funded by subsoil users geological exploration and prospecting in the continental shelf of the Russian Federation are conducted in the waters of the Arctic (Barents, Pechora, Kara, Laptev, East Siberian, and Chukchi) and far-eastern (Sea of Okhotsk, Sea of Japan) seas, and also in the Russian sectors of the Caspian, Azov, Black, and Baltic shelves. The paper presents the current state of licensing of the continental shelf of the Russian Federation. The results of exploration and prospecting on the continental shelf of the Russian Federation, which were funded by subsoil users in 2015 to 2019 are presented and analysed. Integration and analysis of exploration and prospecting conducted by subsoil users is one of the most important stages in evaluation of the hydrocarbon resource potential. The authors demonstrate dynamics of exploration and prospecting funding, oil and gas production history, and changes in hydrocarbon reserves. They also discuss the results of deep drilling and seismic exploration using 2D and 3D CDP reflection method on the continental shelf of the Russian Federation. Hydrocarbon fields discovered recently on the continental shelf of the Russian Federation are presented. The authors discuss the main trends of the continental shelf of the Russian Federation development by subsoil user companies in the period of 2020 to 2025.The paper can be the basis for analysis of the possibility of hydrocarbon resource base development on the continental shelf of the Russian Federation, and to assess the need for additional offshore regional works with the purpose of new geological exploration centres development and creation of centres for offshore hydrocarbon production. In order to prepare new sites offered for licensing, it is necessary to increase funding from the federal budget for regional geological exploration in the zones of onshore and offshore oil and gas-bearing structures junction, which are often associated with shallow transition zones and are inaccessible to offshore seismic surveys, as well as regional lines linking petroleum basins on the Arctic shelf of the Russian Federation and in the Russian sector of the Caspian Sea.

Key words: continental shelf of the Russian Federation; state of licensing; exploration and prospecting; drilling and seismic works; hydrocarbon production on continental shelf of the Russian Federation.

For citation: Mel'nikov P.N., Skvortsov M.B., Agadzhanyants I.G., Grushevskaya O.V., Uvarova I.V. Continental shelf of the Russian Federation: key results of exploration and prospecting for oil and gas conducted in 2015–2019 at the expense of subsoil users and its development outlook until 2025. Geologiya nefti i gaza. 2020;(6):7–22. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-6-7-22. In Russ.

 

References

1. Mel'nikov P.N., Skvortsov M.B., Kravchenko M.N., Agadzhanyants I.G., Grushevskaya O.V., Uvarova I.V. The results of geological exploration on the Russian Arctic shelf in 2014–2019 and prospects for future development. Geologiya nefti i gaza. 2019;(6):5–18. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-6-5-18. In Russ.
2. Afanasenkov A.P., Obukhov A.N., Peshkova I.N., Agadzhanyants I.G., Kravchenko M.N., Kalamkarov S.L. et al. Napravleniya geologicheskogo izucheniya i prognoznaya otsenka akvatorii i territorii Tsentral'no-Arkticheskogo regiona [Waters and lands of the Central Arctic Region: focus areas for geological studies and predictive estimate]. Oil And Gas Eurasia. 2017;(2):44–51. In Russ.
3. Dzyublo A.D., Storozheva A.E., Zonn M.S., Agadzhanyants I.G. Offshore hydrocarbon resources in the seas at the Far East and results of their development. Vesti gazovoi nauki. 2019;39(2):3–13. In Russ.

4. Skvortsov M.B., Dzyublo A.D., Grushevskaya O.V., Kravchenko M.N., Uvarova I.V. Laptev Sea shelf: qualitative and quantitative assessment of hydrocarbon potential. Geologiya nefti i gaza. 2020;(1):5–19. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-1-5-19. In Russ.
5. Kaminskii V.D., Suprunenko O.I., Chernykh A.A., Medvedeva T.Yu. Current issues for the development of geology and major results of geological exploration in Russian shelf. Geologiya nefti i gaza. 2016;(5):50–57. In Russ.
6. Mel'nikov P.N., Skvortsov M.B., Kravchenko M.N., Agadzhanyants I.G., Grushevskaya O.V., Uvarova I.V. GRR v Arktike: resursnyi potentsial i perspektivnye napravleniya [E&P in the Arctic: the resource potential and future trends]. Delovoi zhurnal Neftegaz.RU. 2020;97(1). https://magazine.neftegaz.ru/articles/geologorazvedka/524097-grr-v-arktike-resursnyy-potentsial-i-perspektivnye-napravleniya/ (accessed 14.07.2020). In Russ.

P.N. Melnikov
Candidate of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences,
Director General
All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute,
36, Shosse Entuziastov,
Moscow, 105118, Russia
e-mail: melnikov@vnigni.ru

 

M.B. Skvortsov
Candidate of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences,
Head of Department
All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute,
36, Shosse Entuziastov,
Moscow, 105118, Russia
e-mail: skvortsov@vnigni.ru

 

I.G. Agadzhanyants
Head of Section
All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute,
36, Shosse Entuziastov,
Moscow, 105118, Russia
e-mail: agadzhanyantz@vnigni.ru

 

O.V. Grushevskaya
Leading Geologist
All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute,
36, Shosse Entuziastov,
Moscow, 105118, Russia
e-mail: grushevskaya@vnigni.ru

 

I.V. Uvarova
II Category Geologist
All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute,
36, Shosse Entuziastov,
Moscow, 105118, Russia
e-mail: uvarovairina@vnigni.ru

Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License

П.Н. Мельников, М.Б. Скворцов, И.Г. Агаджанянц, О.В. Грушевская, И.В. Уварова
 
Основные результаты геолого-разведочных работ на нефть и газ, проводимых за счет средств недропользователей в 2015–2019 гг. на континентальном шельфе Российской Федерации, и перспективы его освоения до 2025 г.
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-6-7-22

Геолого-разведочные работы на континентальном шельфе РФ за счет средств недропользователей проводятся в акваториях арктических (Баренцево, Печорское, Карское, Лаптевых, Восточно-Сибирское и Чукотское) и дальневосточных (Охотское, Японское) морей, а также в российских секторах шельфов Каспийского, Азовского, Черного и Балтийского
морей. В статье приведено текущее состояние лицензирования континентального шельфа РФ. Представлены и проанализированы итоги геолого-разведочных работ на континентальном шельфе РФ за счет средств недропользователей в 2015–2019 гг. Обобщение и анализ результатов геолого-разведочных работ недропользователей является одним из важнейших этапов при оценке ресурсного потенциала углеводородов. Показана динамика финансирования на выполнение геолого-разведочных работ и динамика добычи углеводородов, а также изменение запасов углеводородов. Освещены результаты глубокого бурения и сейсморазведочных работ методами МОВ ОГТ 2D и 3D на континентальном шельфе РФ. Приведены открытые в последнее время месторождения углеводородов на континентальном шельфе РФ. Рассмотрены основные тенденции освоения континентального шельфа РФ компаниями-недропользователями в 2020–2025 гг. На основе статьи можно проанализировать возможность развития ресурсной базы углеводородов на континентальном шельфе РФ и дать оценку необходимости дополнительных региональных работ на шельфах морей для развития новых центров геологоразведки и создания новых центров морской добычи углеводородов. Для подготовки новых участков, выставляемых на лицензирование, необходимо увеличение финансирования за счет средств федерального бюджета для проведения региональных геолого-разведочных работ в зонах сочленения нефтегазоносных структур суши и моря, которые часто приурочены к мелководным транзитным зонам и недоступны для морской сейсморазведки, а также региональных профилей, связывающих нефтегазоносные бассейны на арктическом шельфе РФ и в российском секторе Каспийского моря..

Ключевые слова: континентальный шельф РФ; состояние лицензирования; геолого-разведочные работы; бурение и сейсморазведочные работы; добыча углеводородов на континентальном шельфе РФ.

 

Для цитирования: Мельников П.Н., Скворцов М.Б., Агаджанянц И.Г., Грушевская О.В., Уварова И.В. Основные результаты геолого-разведочных работ на нефть и газ, проводимых за счет средств недропользователей в 2015–2019 гг. на континентальном шельфе Российской Федерации, и перспективы его освоения до 2025 г. // Геология нефти и газа. – 2020. – № 6. – С. 7–22. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-6-7-22.

 

Литература

1. Мельников П.Н., Скворцов М.Б., Кравченко М.Н., Агаджанянц И.Г., Грушевская О.В., Уварова И.В. Итоги геолого-разведочных работ на арктическом шельфе России в 2014–2019 гг. и перспективы проведения работ на ближайшее время // Геология нефти и газа. – 2019. – № 6. – С. 5–18. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-6-5-18.
2. Афанасенков А.П., Обухов А.Н., Пешкова И.Н., Агаджанянц И.Г., Кравченко М.Н., Каламкаров С.Л. и др. Направления геологического изучения и прогнозная оценка акваторий и территорий Центрально-Арктического региона // Нефть и газ Евразия. – 2017. – № 2 – С. 44–51.
3. Дзюбло А.Д., Сторожева А.Е., Зонн М.С., Агаджанянц И.Г. Ресурсы углеводородов дальневосточного шельфа и результаты их освоения // Вести газовой науки. – 2019. – T. 39. – № 2. – С. 3–13.
4. Скворцов М.Б., Дзюбло А.Д., Грушевская О.В., Кравченко М.Н., Уварова И.В. Качественная и количественная оценка перспектив нефтегазоносности шельфа моря Лаптевых // Геология нефти и газа. – 2020. – № 1. – С. 5–19. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-1-5-19.
5. Каминский В.Д., Супруненко О.И., Черных А.А., Медведева Т.Ю. Актуальные проблемы развития геологической науки и основные результаты геолого-разведочных работ на шельфе РФ // Геология нефти и газа. – 2016. – № 5. – С. 50–57.
6. Мельников П.Н., Скворцов М.Б., Кравченко М.Н., Агаджанянц И.Г., Грушевская О.В., Уварова И.В. ГРР в Арктике: ресурсный потенциал и перспективные направления [Электронный ресурс] // Деловой журнал Neftegaz.RU. – 2020. – Т. 97. – № 1. – Режим доступа: https://magazine.neftegaz.ru/articles/geologorazvedka/524097-grr-v-arktike-resursnyy-potentsial-i-perspektivnye-napravleniya/(дата обращения 14.07.2020).

П.Н. Мельников
Кандидат геолого-минералогических наук,
генеральный директор
ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский
геологический нефтяной институт»,
105118 Москва, ш. Энтузиастов, д. 36
e-mail melnikov@vnigni.ru

 

М.Б. Скворцов
Кандидат геолого-минералогических наук,
заведующий отделением
ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский
геологический нефтяной институт»,
105118 Москва, ш. Энтузиастов, д. 36
e-mail: skvortsov@vnigni.r
u

 

И.Г. Агаджанянц
Заведующий сектором
ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский
геологический нефтяной институт»,
105118 Москва, ш. Энтузиастов, д. 36
e-mail: agadzhanyantz@vnigni.ru