Е.B. Grunis, V.B. Rostovshchikov, Ya.S. Sbitneva, Yu.A. Bol'shakova
 
Oil and gas fields in Timan-Pechora Province: exploration trends
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-57-65

The paper discusses trends of new oil and gas fields exploration and prospecting in Timan-Pechora Province. Main exploration targets are: for oil — underexplored zones associated with pinching out of Silurian-Lower Devonian carbonate deposits at the slopes of Bol’shezemel’sky and Denisovsky paleo-arches; for gas — territory of pre-Urals Foredeep, where large two-way closures occur in abundance. Wide-spread occurrence of faults and thrust tectonics is a feature of geological architecture in this territory. Their genesis is related to subduction processes in the final stages of Urals-Mongolian mobile belt evolution. Local structures formed as a result of these processes are common in the territory; many of them are oil and gas saturated. 19 hydrocarbon fields are discovered in the North pre-Urals Petroleum Province. Distribution of accumulations saturated with different fluids seems to be as follows: gas and gas condensate accumulations were mainly formed in the internal zone; gas, gas condensate with oil rims — in the central zone; oil accumulations — in the external wall. Currently, an extremely uncertain estimate of potential hydrocarbon resources is typical of depressions of the pre-Urals Foredeep. Domanik-type Upper Devonian formations and underexplored yet promising Permian-Triassic terrigenous series are of particular interest. The latter is widespread not only within the continental part of Timan-Pechora Province, but also in the territory of the neighbouring Arctic shelf.

 

Key words: two-way closures; stratigraphic pinch-out; paleo-arch; formation conditions; accumulation; field; oil; gas.

For citation: Grunis Е.B., Rostovshchikov V.B., Sbitneva Ya.S., Bol'shakova Yu.A. Oil and gas fields in Timan-Pechora Province: exploration trends. Geologiya nefti i gaza = Oil and gas geology. 2019;(3):57–65. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-57-65.

References

1. Gavrilov V.P., Grunis E.B. The state of oil production resource base in Russia and its increase prospects. Geologiya nefti i gaza = Oil and gas geology. 2012;(5):30–38.
2. Grunis E.B., Marakova I.A., Rostovshchikov V.B. Structural features and formation conditions of the Permian terrigenous sequence and stages of non-anticlinal trap formation in the northeastern part of the Timan-Pechora province. Geologiya nefti i gaza = Oil and gas geology. 2017;(1):13–25.
3. Grunis E.B., Rostovshchikov V.B., Bogdanov B.P. Ordovician Salts and Their Role in the Structure and Oil and Gas Potential of the Northeast of the Timan-pechora Province. Georesources. 2016;18(1):13–23.
4. Marakova I.A., Rostovshchikov V.B. Paleotectonic conditions of the formation of hydrocarbon deposits in terrigenous sediments of the northeast of the Timan-Pechora province. In: Novye idei v geologii nefti i gaza — 2015: sb. nauch. tr. Moscow: Moscow University Press; 2015. pp. 276–278.
5. Anischenko L.A., Visheratina N.P., Gudelman A.A., Danilov V.N. The geological structure and gas prospects of the Western slope of the Polar and Subpolar Urals (as a result of geological exploration). In: V.N. Danilov, ed. Ukhta: VNIGRI; 2015. 264 p.

Е.B. Grunis

All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute, Moscow, Russia;

grunis@vnigni.ru

V.B. Rostovshchikov

Ukhta state technical university, Ukhta, Russia;

vrostovchikov@ugtu.net

Ya.S. Sbitneva

Ukhta state technical university, Ukhta, Russia;

yana.loma4inskaya@yandex.ru

Yu.A. Bol'shakova

Ukhta state technical university, Ukhta, Russia;

bolshakovayulia21.06.93@yandex.ru

Е.Б. Грунис, В.Б. Ростовщиков, Я.С. Сбитнева, Ю.А. Большакова
 
Направления поисков месторождений нефти и газа в Тимано-Печорской провинции
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-23-38

В статье рассмотрены направления поисков месторождений нефти и газа в Тимано-Печорской нефтегазоносной провинции. Основными объектами поисков являются: по нефти — недостаточно изученные зоны, связанные с выклиниванием силур-нижнедевонских карбонатных отложений на склонах Большеземельского и Денисовского палеосводов, по газу — территория Предуральского краевого прогиба, где широко развиты крупные структурно-тектонические ловушки. Особенностью геологического строения данной территории является широкое распространение разломов и надвиговой тектоники, генезис которых связан с процессами субдукции на завершающих этапах развития Урало-Монгольского подвижного пояса. На территории исследований распространены локальные структуры, образованные в результате данных процессов, многие из которых нефтегазонасыщенные. В Северо-Предуральской нефтегазоносной области открыто 19 месторождений углеводородов. Распределение залежей с разными флюидами представляется следующим: во внутренней зоне формировались в основном газовые и газоконденсатные залежи, в центральной — газовые, газоконденсатные с нефтяными оторочками, на внешнем борту — нефтяные залежи. В настоящее время впадины Предуральского краевого прогиба характеризуются крайне неопределенной оценкой ресурсного потенциала углеводородов. Особый интерес представляют доманикоидные отложения верхнего девона и слабоизученный, но высокоперспективный пермотриасовый терригенный комплекс, который широко распространен не только в пределах континентальной части Тимано-Печорской провинции, но и на территории примыкающего арктического шельфа.

 

Ключевые слова: структурно-тектонические ловушки; стратиграфическое выклинивание; палеосвод; условия формирования; залежь; месторождение; нефть; газ.

Для цитирования: Грунис Е.Б., Ростовщиков В.Б., Сбитнева Я.С., Большакова Ю.А. Направления поисков месторождений нефти и газа в Тимано-Печорской провинции. – 2019. – № 3. – С. 57–65. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-57-65.

Литература

1. Гаврилов В.П., Грунис Е.Б. Состояние ресурсной базы нефтедобычи в России и перспективы ее наращивания // Геология нефти и газа. – 2012. – № 5. – С. 30–38.
2. Грунис Е.Б., Маракова И.А., Ростовщиков В.Б. Особенности строения, условия формирования пермского терригенного комплекса, этапы образования неантиклинальных ловушек в северо-восточной части Тимано-Печорской провинции // Геология нефти и газа. – 2017. – № 1. – С. 13–25.
3. Грунис Е.Б., Ростовщиков В.Б., Богданов Б.П. Соли ордовика и их роль в особенностях строения и нефтегазоносности северовостока Тимано-Печорской провинции // Георесурсы. – 2016. – Т. 18. – № 1. – С. 13–23.
4. Маракова И.А., Ростовщиков В.Б. Палеотектонические условия формирования залежей углеводородов в терригенных отложениях северо-востока Тимано-Печорской провинции // Новые идеи в геологии нефти и газа — 2015 : сб. науч. тр. – М. : Изд-во Московского университета, 2015. – С. 276–278.
5. Анищенко Л.А., Вишератина Н.П., Гудельман А.А., Данилов В.Н. Геологическое строение и перспективы газоносности Западного склона Полярного и Приполярного Урала (по результатам геологоразведочных работ) / Под общ. ред. В.Н. Данилова. – Ухта : ФГУП «ВНИГРИ», 2015. – 264 с.

Е.Б. Грунис

ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический нефтяной институт», Москва, Россия;

grunis@vnigni.ru

В.Б. Ростовщиков

ФГБОУ «Ухтинский государственный технический университет»;

vrostovchikov@ugtu.net

Я.С. Сбитнева

ФГБОУ «Ухтинский государственный технический университет»;

yana.loma4inskaya@yandex.ru

Ю.А. Большакова

ФГБОУ «Ухтинский государственный технический университет»;

bolshakovayulia21.06.93@yandex.ru

Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License