T.E. Ermolova, I.A. Mushin, A.A. Stupak, B.K. Frolov, G.A. Oksman,
N.Yu. Kholmyanskaya
 
Opportunities for new oil and gas bearing objects prospecting in the Upper Tournaisian-Visean terrigenous formations of eastern part of Volga-Urals Petroleum Province on the basis of integrated sedimentological and geoseismic studies
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-67-85

Petroleum potential of polyfacies Upper Tournaisian-Visean terrigenous rock association in the eastern regions of Volga-Urals Petroleum Province are focused on prospecting of stratigraphic and combination types of traps. Such an approach is especially relevant for depressions in the pre-Urals Foredeep; ill-defined structural factor, area reduction, and complicated morphology of terrigenous series distribution are typical of them. Substantiation of prospects in the regional stage reduces to identification and mapping of zones having different structure of the deposits, which responds to depositional environments and processes, and also lithological objects — prospective hydrocarbon traps. Updating structure of each horizon and building the respective maps is based on integration of lithofacies, sedimentological, and geoseismic analyses, including interpretation of synthetic regional seismic cubes generated using 2D seismic data. Using the thickness map of the series, boundaries of main paleotectonic zones of eastern regions of Volga-Urals petroleum region are updated. References of section structure are developed, and geological and geophysical characteristics of lithological objects having different genesis is presented. Parameters of total and net thickness, porosity, shale/sand ratio are calculated, and isopach maps are created for sands within the horizons. Seismic facies are identified, which are fitted to reference well columns both on 2D seismic time sections and in the slices of regional synthetic paleo-cubes at the levels better matching to the intervals of target horizons (Kos’vinsky-Radaevsky, Bobrikovsky, and Tul’sky). As a result of integrated analysis in accordance with references accepted for different depositional zones, structural maps and maps of promising zones of lithological objects in Kos’vinsky-Radaevsky, Bobrikovsky, and Tul’sky formations are created. Promising zoned of lithological objects associated with the deposits of onshore (subaerial) channels within fluvial distributary systems, subaqueous delta front fans, and bars are identified. According to interpretation of 2D seismic data and regional cubes, zones of search for new exploration targets associated with submarine extension of paleochannels and sandy fans to the marine part of sedimentary basin are delineated.

 

Key words: Volga-Urals Petroleum Province; pre-Urals Foredeep; Kamsky-Kinel’sky system of troughs; Tournaisian-Visean terrigenous formation; reservoir rocks; synthetic regional cubes; stratigraphic and combination traps.

For citation: Ermolova T.E., Mushin I.A., Stupak A.A., Frolov B.K., Oksman G.A., Kholmyanskaya N.Yu. Opportunities for new oil and gas bearing objects prospecting in the Upper Tournaisian-Visean terrigenous formations of eastern part of Volga-Urals Petroleum Province on the basis of integrated sedimentological and geoseismic studies. Geologiya nefti i gaza = Oil and gas geology. 2019;(3):67-85. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-67-85.

References

1. Stashkova E.K., Stukova T.V., Pakhomov V.I. Correlation of polyfacies deposits: an example of the Visean terrigenous series. Problemy mineralogii, petrografii i metallogenii: sb. nauch. st. 2003. Issue 5. pp. 128–136.
2. Stukova T.V. Palynological characteristics of the Tournaisian-Viséan terrigenous deposits of Permian Prikamie. Lethaea rossica. Rossiiskii paleobotanicheskii zhurnal. 2012;6:32–45.
3. Pakhomov V.I., Pakhomova I.V. Visean coal-bearing formation in the western slope of Middle Urals and pre-Urals. Moscow: Nedra; 1980. 153 p.
4. Pyatunina E.V., Khakimova Zh.A., Neganov V.M. Features of reservoirs development in the Visean terrigenous series and opportunities for their discovery in the south-east of Permian Kama region. Geologiya, geofizika i razrabotka neftyanykh i gazovykh mestorozhdenii. 2007;(10):27–31.
5. Mushin I.A., Fortunatova N.K., Belousov G.A. Technologies of construction of the volume sediment-capacity models of sedimentary basins. Tekhnologii seismorazvedki. 20012;(1):37–45.
6. Alekseev A.S. Exploration maturity of pre-Cambrian and Phanerozoic stratigraphy in Russia. Objectives of further research. Regulations of interagency commission on stratigraphy and its standing committees. Postanovleniya mezhvedomstvennogo stratigraficheskogo komiteta i ego postoyannykh komissii. St. Petersburg: Izd-vo VSEGEI; 2008. Issue 38. pp. 61–68.
7. Ermolova T.E. Clinoform structure of Radayev-Elkhov deposits of Kama-Kinel system of troughs and problems of revealing non-anticlinal traps. Geologiya nefti i gaza = Oil and gas geology. 2005;(5):15–23.

T.E. Ermolova

All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute, Moscow, Russia

ermolova@vnigni.ru

I.A. Mushin

All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute, Moscow, Russia

mushin@vnigni.ru

A.A. Stupak

All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute, Moscow, Russia

stana@vnigni.ru

B.K. Frolov

All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute, Moscow, Russia

frolov@vnigni.ru

G.A. Oksman

All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute, Moscow, Russia

g_oksman@vnigni.ru

N.Yu. Kholmyanskaya

All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute, Moscow, Russia

natahol@vnigni.ru

Т.Е. Ермолова, И.А. Мушин, А.А. Ступак, Б.К. Фролов, Г.А. Оксман,
Н.Ю. Холмянская
 
Перспективы поиска новых нефтегазоносных объектов в верхнетурнейско-визейских терригенных отложениях востока Волго-Уральской нефтегазоносной провинции на основе комплексных седиментологических
и сейсмогеологических исследований
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-67-85

Перспективы нефтегазоносности полифациального верхнетурнейско-визейского терригенного комплекса восточных районов Волго-Уральской нефтегазоносной провинции ориентированы на поиск ловушек литологического и структурно-литологического типов. Особенно актуален такой подход для впадин Предуральского краевого прогиба, характерными чертами которых являются слабовыраженный структурный фактор, сокращение площади и сложная морфология распространения терригенных коллекторов. Обоснование перспектив на региональном этапе сводится к выделению и картированию зон с разным строением отложений, обусловленным обстановками и процессами седиментации, и связанных с ними литологических объектов — потенциальных ловушек углеводородов. Уточнение строения каждого горизонта и построение соответствующих карт основано на комплексировании методов литолого-фациального, седиментологического и сейсмогеологического анализов, в том числе на интерпретации региональных сейсмических кубов, синтезированных по данным сейсморазведки 2D. По данным карты мощности комплекса уточнены границы основных палеотектонических зон восточных районов Волго-Уральской нефтегазоносной провинции. Разработаны эталоны строения разреза и дана геологогеофизическая характеристика литологических объектов разного генезиса. Рассчитаны параметры общей и эффективной мощности, пористости, коэффициента песчанистости, построены карты изопахит песчаных отложений горизонтов. Выделены сейсмофации, привязанные к эталонным разрезам скважин, как на временных разрезах сейсморазведки 2D, так и на слайсах региональных синтетических палеокубов на уровнях, максимально соответствующих интервалам изучаемых горизонтов (косьвинско-радаевскому, бобриковскому и тульскому). В результате комплексного анализа в соответствии с эталонами, принятыми для разных седиментационных зон, построены карты строения и перспективных зон литологических объектов косьвинско-радаевских, бобриковских и тульских отложений. Выделены перспективные зоны литологических объектов, приуроченных к отложениям наземных (субаэральных) аллювиально-дельтовых палеорусел, субаквальных конусов выноса авандельты, баров. В пределах слабоизученных впадин Предуральского прогиба по данным интерпретации сейсморазведки 2D и региональных кубов оконтурены зоны поиска новых перспективных объектов, связанных с подводными продолжениями палеорусел и конусов выноса песчаного материала в морскую часть бассейна осадконакопления.

Ключевые слова: Волго-Уральская нефтегазоносная провинция; Предуральский краевой прогиб; Камско-Кинельская система прогибов; верхнетурнейско-визейская терригенная формация; породы-коллекторы; региональные синтетические кубы; литологические и структурно-литологические ловушки.

Для цитирования: Ермолова Т.Е., Мушин И.А., Ступак А.А., Фролов Б.К., Оксман Г.А., Холмянская Н.Ю. Перспективы поиска новых нефтегазоносных объектов в верхнетурнейско-визейских терригенных отложениях востока Волго-Уральской нефтегазоносной провинции на основе комплексных седиментологических и сейсмогеологических исследований. – 2019. – № 3. – С. 67-85. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2019-3-67-85.

Литература

1. Сташкова Э.К., Стукова Т.В., Пахомов В.И. Корреляция разнофациальных отложений на примере визейской терригенной толщи // Проблемы минералогии, петрографии и металлогении : сб. науч. ст. – 2003. – Вып. 5. – С. 128–136.
2. Стукова Т.В. Палинологическая характеристика турнейско-визейских терригенных отложений Пермского Прикамья // Lethaea rossica. Российский палеоботанический журнал. – 2012. – Т. 6. – С. 32–45.
3. Пахомов В.И., Пахомова И.В. Визейская угленосная формация западного склона Среднего Урала и Приуралья. – М. : Недра, 1980. – 153 с.
4. Пятунина Е.В., Хакимова Ж.А., Неганов В.М. Особенности развития коллекторов визейской терригенной толщи и перспективы их обнаружения на юго-востоке Пермского Прикамья // Геология, геофизика и разработка нефтяных и газовых месторождений. –2007. – № 10. – С. 27–31.
5. Мушин И.А., Фортунатова Н.К., Белоусов Г.А. Технологии построения объемных седиментационно-емкостных моделей осадочных бассейнов // Технологии сейсморазведки. – 2012. – № 1. – С. 37–45.
6. Алексеев А.С. Состояние изученности стратиграфии докембрия и фанерозоя России. Задачи дальнейших исследований // Постановления межведомственного стратиграфического комитета и его постоянных комиссий. – СПб. : Изд-во ВСЕГЕИ, 2008. – Вып. 38. – С. 61–68.
7. Ермолова Т.Е. Клиноформное строение радаевско-елховских отложений Камско-Кинельской системы прогибов и проблема поиска в них ловушек неантиклинального типа // Геология нефти и газа. – 2005. – № 5. – С. 15–23.

Т.Е. Ермолова   Scopus

ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический нефтяной институт», Москва, Россия;

ermolova@vnigni.ru

И.А. Мушин

ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический нефтяной институт», Москва, Россия;

mushin@vnigni.ru

А.А. Ступак

ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический нефтяной институт», Москва, Россия;

stana@vnigni.ru

Б.К. Фролов

ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический нефтяной институт», Москва, Россия;

frolov@vnigni.ru

Г.А. Оксман

ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический нефтяной институт», Москва, Россия;

g_oksman@vnigni.ru

Н.Ю. Холмянская

ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический нефтяной институт», Москва, Россия;

natahol@vnigni.ru

Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License