Denis Voskov is the recognized expert in geological modelling and technological simulation of oil and gas reservoirs. He was one of principal developers of the Russian simulator for operating supervision of large field development (Rock Flow Dynamics Company).

Denis is scientific supervisor of master and postdoctoral students in Delft University of Technology; for three years he was holding annual workshops in Gubkin University (National University of Oil and Gas).  He has published 35 papers in Russian and foreign refereed journals, prepared 40 presentations and abstracts for the conferences in USA, Netherlands, France, etc.

Expertise — modelling of formation fluid flow and transport with operating supervision and control over the complex physical processes and transformations at great depth under severe thermodynamic conditions.

 

Career history:

2000–2002 — Senior Engineer-Mathematician, Ishlinsky Institute for Problems in Mechanics, Russian Academy of Sciences (Moscow, Russia);

2002–2005 — Chief Engineer, Yukos Oil Company (Moscow, Russia);

2005–2007 — Research Associate at Energy Resources Engineering department, Stanford University (California, USA);

2005–2008 — CTO and co-founder of Rock Flow Dynamics Company (Moscow, Russia);

2007–2015 — Senior Researcher at ERE department, Stanford University (California, USA);

2015 – present — Associate Professor, TU Delft, The Netherlands;

2016 – present — Adjunct Professor, Stanford University (Energy Resources Engineering department) (California, USA).

Восков Денис — признанный специалист в области геологического и технологического моделирования залежей нефти и газа. Был одним из основных разработчиков российского симулятора для оперативного контроля над разработкой крупных месторождений компании Flow Dynamics.

Является научным руководителем магистров и аспирантов Делфтского технологического университета (Нидерланды), в течение 3 лет проводил ежегодные семинары в РГУ им. И.М. Губкина. Опубликовал 35 статей в реферируемых журналах за рубежом и в России, а также 40 докладов и тезисов на конференциях в США, Голландии, Франции и др.

Основное направление научной деятельности — моделирование потока и транспорта пластовых флюидов с оперативным контролем и управлением сложными физическими процессами и преобразованиями на больших глубинах в жестких термодинамических условиях.

 

Карьера:

2000–2002 гг. — старший инженер-математик, Институт проблем механики им. А.Ю. Ишлинского РАН (Москва, Россия);

2002–2005 гг. — старший инженер, ОАО «НК  «ЮКОС»;

2005–2007 гг. — научный сотрудник Стэнфордского университета (Energy Resources Engineering department) (Калифорния, США);

2005–2008 гг. — технический директор и соучредитель компании Rock Flow Dynamic (Москва, Россия);

2007–2015 гг. — старший научный сотрудник Стэнфордского университета (Energy Resources Engineering department);

2015 г. – настоящее время — профессор Делфтского технического университета (Делфт, Нидерланды);

2016 г. – настоящее время — адъюнкт-профессор Стэнфордского университета (Energy Resources Engineering department) (Калифорния, США).

Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License