Victor I. Petersilye was born on December 3, 1941. In 1966 he graduated from Moscow Gubkin Institute of Petrochemical and Gas Industry with a degree in Mining Engineering. After graduation, he joined the Laboratory of Reservoir Properties, VNIGNI, and in 1968 was assigned in the Republic of Cuba as an engineer in the group of Soviet petroleum specialists, where he organized a laboratory of petrophysics and was first to study the properties of volcanogenic reservoir rocks. These studies made the basis of the Ph.D. thesis, which Victor successfully defended upon his return to USSR in 1971. In 1976, he founded and headed the laboratory of petrophysics in VNIGNI.

 

In the period from 1996 to 2011, Victor held the position of Deputy Director General for Scientific Work supervising oil and gas exploration activities. He is currently an advisor to the Director General, head of the Academic Council, chairman of the Dissertation Defence Board in FGBU VNIGNI, and deputy editor-in-chief of the Oil and Gas Geology journal.

 

Viktor Petersilye is a Dr. habil. in Geology and Mineralogy, Professor, leading specialist in petrophysics, optimization of oil and gas exploration, theory and practice of petrophysical support and increasing the reliability of estimation of variables used to estimate reserves in oil and gas fields.  His authoring methodologies are successfully implemented in building geological models and resources assessment in a number of Russian and foreign oil and gas fields. With his direct involvement, a direction in oil and gas geology has been developed and is being implemented to substantiate poroperm and physical characteristics of rocks for building geological model of reservoir, which ensures a reliable assessment of initial in-place and recoverable oil and gas reserves.

 

Victor Petersilye is the author of more than 100 scientific publications, recommended practices, four monographs, 13 inventions, and 3 patents. He is a member of the Russian State Reserves Committee (SRC under the RF Ministry of Natural Resources) and the SRC Technical Advisory Board. 

 

Awards:

  • The Badge of Honour Order (1990)

  • USSR medals

  • Fourth Class Medal of the Order of Merit for the Motherland

  • Title Honoured Geologist of the Russian Federation (2003)

Honoured Prospector Badge (2011)

Советник генерального директора, д. г.-м.н., профессор

Петерсилье Виктор Иосифович родился 3 декабря 1941 г. В 1966 г. окончил МИНГиГП им. Губкина по специальности горный инженер-геофизик. По окончании вуза поступил на работу во ВНИГНИ в лабораторию коллекторских свойств, а в 1968 г. был командирован инженером в группе советских специалистов-нефтяников в Республику Куба, где организовал лабораторию петрофизики и впервые начал изучать свойства вулканогенных пород-коллекторов. Именно эти исследования и легли в основу кандидатской диссертации, которую Виктор Иосифович успешно защитил по возвращении на родину в 1971 г. В 1976 г. он основал и возглавил лабораторию петрофизики уже во ВНИГНИ.

С 1996 по 2011 г. Виктор Иосифович занимал должность заместителя генерального директора института по научной работе, курируя направления геолого-разведочных работ на нефть и газ. В настоящее время он является советником генерального директора, главой ученого совета, председателем совета по защите докторских и кандидатских диссертаций ФГБУ «ВНИГНИ» и заместителем главного редактора журнала  «Геология нефти и газа».

В.И. Петерсилье — доктор геолого-минералогических наук, профессор, ведущий специалист в области петрофизики, оптимизации разведочных работ на нефть и газ, теории и практики петрофизического обеспечения и повышения достоверности обоснования параметров подсчета запасов месторождений нефти и газа. Его авторские методики успешно реализованы при построении геологических моделей и подсчете запасов целого ряда месторождений на территории России и за рубежом. При его непосредственном участии разработано и реализуется направление в нефтегазовой геологии по обоснованию фильтрационно-емкостных и физических характеристик горных пород при построении геологической модели залежи, обеспечивающей достоверную оценку геологических и извлекаемых запасов нефти и газа.

Виктор Иосифович — автор более 100 научных публикаций, методических рекомендаций, 4 монографий, 13 изобретений и 3 патентов. В.И. Петерсилье является членом Государственной Комиссии по запасам полезных ископаемых и членом ЭТС ГКЗ.

Награды:

  • Орден «Знак почета» (1990)

  • Медали СССР

  • Медаль ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени

  • Звание «Заслуженный геолог России» (2003)

  • «Почетный разведчик недр» (2011)

Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License