M.T. Abdulvaliev, A.P. Tissen, V.M. Tolkachev, A.V. Cherepovskiy
 
Increasing data resolution and fidelity in the land seismic data using nodal cableless systems
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-5-75-82

The authors analyse the current state of onshore seismic, where conventional cable recording systems and cableless systems of various designs have been competing for about 20 years. Consideration is given to the factors that enabled development and implementation of cableless systems with autonomous seismic data recording. These recording systems enhance the capabilities of seismologists in carrying out studies in complicated surface conditions and with the use of dense survey grid. Types of single built-in receivers used in nodal cableless systems are described. Since single receivers do not attenuate both coherent and incoherent noise (microseisms), rather low signal-to-noise ratio is typical of seismic records acquired by nodes. Therefore, nodal recording systems are primarily applicable in high-density seismic projects with dense survey grids, i.e. with reduced receiver point spacing. Advantages and prospects of the innovative Russian nodal cableless system “Otkrytie” developed at the initiative of the GEOTECH Seismic Services Scientific and Technical Center are demonstrated. The authors believe that revolutionary molecular-electronic sensor is a major competitive advantage of the cableless system “Otkrytie” having the following three key features: very high sensitivity (250 V per m/s), unique broad band of recording (1 to 300 Hz), and low level of the instrument noise. At the same time, the size of the molecular-electronic sensor does not differ from the size of a high-sensitivity single geophone. “Otkrytie” nodal system was successfully tested in the past spring and has every chance to be widely used both in Russia and abroad. GEOTECH Seismic Services Company is currently planning to manufacture a series of nodes of cableless system “Otkrytie” to use in 2D or 3D survey in production mode.

 

Key words: land seismic; cableless system; nodal system; autonomous recording; single geophone; broad band; high-density projects; molecular electronics; molecular-electronic sensor.

For citation: Abdulvaliev M.T., Tissen A.P., Tolkachev V.M., Cherepovskiy A.V. Increasing data resolution and fidelity in the land seismic data using nodal cableless systems. Geologiya nefti i gaza. 2020;(5):75–82. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-5-75-82. In Russ.

 

References

1. Durham L.S. Nodal Seismic Passes Frigid Siberia Tests. AAPG Explorer. Sept. 2011.
2. Munoz P.A., Rodriguez L., Parrado R. Uribe J. Operational challenges of nodal 3D seismic acquisition in the sub-Andean environments In: 77th EAGE Conference & Exhibition, Madrid, 1–4 June 2015. DOI: 10.3997/2214-4609.201412602.
3. Abdulvaliev M.T., Tissen A.P., Cherepovskii A.V. Kontrol' kachestva v sovremennykh beskabel'nykh registriruyushchikh sistemakh [Quality control in modern cableless recording systems]. Pribory i sistemy razvedochnoi geofiziki. 2020;64(1):31–40. In Russ.
4. Manning T., Stone J., Ourabah D., Ablyazina A.D., Quigley J. Could you use one million nimble channels? In: Conference Proceedings, 81st EAGE Conference and Exhibition 2019. Vol. 2019. pp. 1–5. DOI: https://doi.org/10.3997/2214-4609.201901137.
5. Campman X., Behn Ph., Faber K. Sensor density or sensor sensitivity? The Leading Edge. 2016;35(7):578–585. DOI: 10.1190/tle35070578.1.
6. Tissen A.P. Rezul'taty PAO «GEOTEK Seismorazvedka» v razvitii novykh seismorazvedochnykh tekhnologii [The results of PJSC GEOTECH Seismic Services in the development of innovative seismic exploration technologies]. In: “Geoevraziya-2020”, mat-ly geologo-geofizicheskoi konferentsii i vystavki. Moscow, 3–6 February, 2020. In Russ.

Marat T. Abdulvaliev
Candidate of Technical Sciences,
Technical Director
GEOTEK Seismorazvedka, Moscow, Russia
e-mail: mabdulvaliev@gseis.ru

 

Artur P. Tissen
Candidate of Technical Sciences,
Vice President for Science
GEOTEK Seismorazvedka, Moscow, Russia
e-mail: atissen@gseis.ru

 

Vladimir M. Tolkachev
Candidate of Economic Sciences,
President
GEOTEK Seismorazvedka, Moscow, Russia
e-mail: v.tolkachev@gseis.ru

 

Anatoly V. Cherepovskiy   iD 
Candidate of Technical Sciences,
Chief Specialist
GEOTEK Seismorazvedka, Moscow, Russia
e-mail: a.cherepovskiy@gseis.ru

М.Т. Абдулвалиев, А.П. Тиссен, В.М. Толкачев, А.В. Череповский
 
Повышение информативности и достоверности наземной сейсморазведки с нодальными бескабельными системами
DOI 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-5-75-82

Проанализирована современная ситуация в наземной сейсморазведке, в которой уже около 20 лет конкурируют традиционные кабельные регистрирующие системы и бескабельные системы разной конструкции. Рассмотрены факторы, позволившие разработать и внедрить бескабельные системы с автономной регистрацией сейсмических данных. Такие регистрирующие системы расширяют возможности сейсморазведчиков при выполнении исследований в сложных климатических условиях и с высокой плотностью наблюдений. Описаны типы одиночных встроенных сейсмоприемников, используемых в нодальных бескабельных системах. Поскольку одиночные приемники не ослабляют ни волны-помехи, ни случайные помехи (микросейсмы), то записанные нодами сейсмограммы обычно характеризуются довольно низким отношением сигнал/помеха. Следовательно, нодальные регистрирующие системы в первую очередь применимы на сейсмических проектах с высокой плотностью наблюдений, т. е. с сокращенным шагом пунктов приема. Показаны преимущества и перспективы инновационной отечественной нодальной бескабельной системы «Открытие», разработанной по инициативе научно-технического центра компании «ГЕОТЕК Сейсморазведка». По мнению авторов статьи, важнейшим конкурентным преимуществом бескабельной системы «Открытие» является уникальный молекулярно-электронный датчик, обладающий тремя особенностями: очень высокой чувствительностью (250 В/(м/с)), беспрецедентно широкой полосой регистрируемых частот (от 1 до 300 Гц) и низким уровнем собственных шумов. При этом размеры молекулярно-электронного датчика не отличаются от размеров одиночного высокочувствительного геофона. Нодальная система «Открытие», успешно протестированная весной 2020 г. в Западной Сибири, имеет все шансы на широкое применение не только в России, но и за рубежом. В настоящее время компания «ГЕОТЕК Сейсморазведка» планирует изготовить серию нодов бескабельной системы «Открытие» для проведения работ 2D или 3D в производственном режиме.

 

Ключевые слова: наземная сейсморазведка; бескабельная и нодальная системы; автономная регистрация; одиночный приемник; широкий диапазон частот; плотность наблюдений; молекулярная электроника; молекулярно-электронный датчик.

 

Для цитирования: Абдулвалиев М.Т., Тиссен А.П., А.П., Толкачев В.М., Череповский А.В. Повышение информативности и достоверности наземной сейсморазведки с нодальными бескабельными системами // Геология нефти и газа. – 2020. – № 5. – С. 75–82. DOI: 10.31087/0016-7894-2020-5-75-82.

Литература

1. Durham L.S. Nodal Seismic Passes Frigid Siberia Tests // AAPG Explorer. – 2011. – Sept.
2. Munoz P.A., Rodriguez L., Parrado R., Uribe J. Operational challenges of nodal 3D seismic acquisition in the sub-Andean environments // 77th EAGE Conference & Exhibition, Madrid, 1–4 June 2015. DOI: 10.3997/2214-4609.201412602.
3. Абдулвалиев М.Т., Тиссен А.П., Череповский А.В. Контроль качества в современных бескабельных регистрирующих системах // Приборы и системы разведочной геофизики. – 2020. – Т. 64. – № 1. – С. 31–40.
4. Manning T., Stone J., Ourabah D., Ablyazina A.D., Quigley J. Could you use one million nimble channels? // Conference Proceedings, 81st EAGE Conference and Exhibition 2019. – Jun 2019. – Т. 2019. – С. 1–5. DOI: https://doi.org/10.3997/2214-4609.201901137.
5. Campman X., Behn Ph., Faber K. Sensor density or sensor sensitivity? // The Leading Edge. – 2016. – T. 35. – № 7. – С. 578–585. DOI: 10.1190/tle35070578.1.
6. Тиссен А.П. Результаты ПАО «ГЕОТЕК Сейсморазведка» в развитии новых сейсморазведочных технологий // Материалы геолого-геофизической конференции и выставки «ГеоЕвразия-2020», Москва, 3–6 февраля 2020 г.

 

М.Т. Абдулвалиев
Кандидат технических наук,
технический директор НТЦ
ПАО «ГЕОТЕК Сейсморазведка»,
119435 Москва, Б. Саввинский пер., д. 12, стр. 16
e-mail: mabdulvaliev@gseis.ru

 

А.П. Тиссен
Кандидат технических наук,
вице-президент по науке
ПАО «ГЕОТЕК Сейсморазведка»,
119435 Москва, Б. Саввинский пер., д. 12, стр. 16
e-mail: atissen@gseis.ru

 

В.М. Толкачев
Кандидат экономических наук,
президент
ПАО «ГЕОТЕК Сейсморазведка»,
119435 Москва, Б. Саввинский пер., д. 12, стр. 16
e-mail: v.tolkachev@gseis.ru

 

А.В. Череповский  iD 
Кандидат технических наук,
главный специалист НТЦ
ПАО «ГЕОТЕК Сейсморазведка»,
119435 Москва, Б. Саввинский пер., д. 12, стр. 16
e-mail: a.cherepovskiy@gseis.ru

Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License